Board of Directors

Much of the success of the Festival of the Sound results from the major commitment of our “working” Board. Our Directors contribute significant time and skills to ensure the objectives for each season are exceeded. We greatly appreciate their exceptional – and volunteer – efforts.

Ian Fleming, McDougall – President
Donald Sanderson, Parry Sound – Vice President 
Agnes Wong, Parry Sound – Secretary
Susan McEachern, Parry Sound – Treasurer

Cathy Ballantyne, Parry Sound
Elaine Blacklock, Sudbury
Elizabeth Browne, McDougall
Dan DiNicolo, Parry Sound
Frans Donker, Toronto
Steven Duff, Parry Sound
Winfer Foster, Parry Sound
Sherry Gerstl, Parry Sound
Janice Heidman, Parry Sound
Melissa Horkins, Parry Sound
Brian Oxley, McDougall
Linda Piché, Parry Sound
Siegfried Quickert, Toronto
Bonnie Ramsay, Parry Sound


James Campbell
Artistic Director

Alison Scarrow-McGarvey
Executive Director

Rob Wood
Operations Manager

Thomas Millband
Business Analyst

Chris Todd
NOHFC Education Outreach Coordinator

Eran Foster
Production Assistant

Charis Foster
Administrative Assistant

For proposal submissions or to contact James Campbell, a Board Member or Staff please send information to and we will forward it accordingly.